Nederlands - Français - English

The call for entries for NTAA’19 was closed on April 1 with 705 applications from 78 different countries.

The jury members who selected 20 projects were the Liedts-Meesen Foundation, Jean-Marie Dallet (artist and professor at the Université Paris 8), Stef Van Bellingen (artistic leader of the art space WARP, Sint-Niklaas), Nick Ervinck (artist, winner of the NTAA 2008 public award), Yves Bernard (artistic director of iMAL in Brussels), Alain Thibault (artistic director of Elektra, Montreal), Ralph Dum (scientific officer and senior expert of the European Commission) and Karen Helmerson (program director for Electronic Media, Film & Visual Art at the New York State Council on the Arts (NYSCA)). The nominees will compete for the jury award, public award and prize in collaboration with the European Commission.

Exhibition open Wednesday – Sunday, 14:00 – 18:00 // Free entrance

Public opening: November 1, 19:00

The call for entries for NTAA’21 will be send out on November 1, 2020.


Powered by @Assist